Harmony Korine and Die Antwoord

Harmony Korine has been a favorite of mine for quite some time now, but I really was surprised to see him work with Die Antwoord for this short.  Korine’s style is so unique that I knew the collaboration of these two would stick with me for quite some time.  I can say I have watched this creepy, yet great story several times now and each time I watch it, the video gets better.

Korine is also known for many “different” movies such as, KidsGummoTrash Humpers, Mister Lonely, Julien Donkey-Boy, and his most recent and popular film Spring Breakers.

Die Antwoord is a South-African rap-rave group that frankly has revolves around some of the creeper things I have seen.  This music video alone describes the group:

Tagged ,

4 thoughts on “Harmony Korine and Die Antwoord

  1. itskin94 says:

    Like make video for Die and Harmory, good image make fast view better, yes like black and whit, wheelchair, sure.

  2. Die Antwood’s music videos never fail to creep me out, but they are usually pretty well done!

  3. ronytood says:

    I’m happy just because I got to listen to I Fink You Freaky again hahaha

Leave a comment